Scent of 1993

This is a song that is caught on my mind lately because SeungHwan Jung from K-POP Star Season 4 sang this song few weeks ago.

GwangSeok Kim is an all time favorite artist by so many people, and I always liked his songs a lot. I realize his songs have a strong emotion as more and more I listen to them. This song is so powerful because the sound of background guitar is not the main part of the song. His voice takes over the guitar. And the strong lyrics take in part as well.

My favorite part of song is that he sounds so even tempered throughout the whole song, and yet he is detached to his emotions and lyrics. I think this is what makes him such a unique singer.

Leave a Reply

